divine

The Great Yard Sale

Pretty much anything shooting related

The Great Yard Sale

Postby flintlok » Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:09 pm

Well, I've been collecting guns for over 40 years. I been convinced by the family members (i.e. wife and daughters) to pare the collection down a bit so should I meet my demise they will have less to manage of an unmanageable situation. I'm only 68 and I feel that I have years ahead of me. In any case, I've put up 180 guns for action at Morphy Auction House located in Denver, Pennsylvania. The auction includes my Spencer Carbine and loading tools, all of my Colt Pythons and Diamondbacks as well as many other Colt revolvers, my Fitz Special that once belonged to the 1938 shooting editor of Field & Stream Magazine, my very rare Ballard 1 3/4 Far West falling block rifle, my WWI 455 Webleys, several 1911 pistols of 1914, 1915, 1917, and 1927 vintage, a bunch of pump 22 rifles, my Royal Irish Constabulary Winchester 1897 pump action 12 gauge of 1918 vintage, my Japanese Baby Nambu and holster, my French Gras Rifle and Model 1974 pistol, my Remington Rolling Block rifles. my Swedish Lhati Pistol, my Belgium FNC's and FAL and loads of other guns. I still have lots of things to shoot but they now tend to be the guns that I can shoot without worrying about diminishing the value of a collectible firearm.