divine

HW95 Newbie

Anything air rifle related

HW95 Newbie

Postby Tsangari » Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:10 am

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to the sport and have acquired a Weihrauch HW95 in amazing condition. I have not used it yet and was wondering what people's thoughts are on this air rifle and any suggested accessories. I have a 4x32 8 point scope and a carry case. I'm not 100% sure if I'm going to keep it or swap for another air rifle.

Simon.
Tsangari

Re: HW95 Newbie

Postby Shootist » Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:48 pm

If it's in good condition then you have what is regarded as a classic springer. One problem is, you can only blame yourself if it shoots crap. Keep it. It wouldn't hurt to get a better scope. Possibly 3-9 or 4-12, but there's no rush. What you have is likely to be adequate. If you're really shooting bad, get someone who can shoot a springer to try it. If they're shooing bad consider a new scope, as springers can be hard on scopes.
If you don't have to give up your car because other people commit crimes in their cars, why should I have to give up my firearms because other people commit crimes with their firearms?
Shootist
Consul Master Hunter
Consul Master Hunter
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Postby Tsangari » Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:07 pm

Shootist wrote:If it's in good condition then you have what is regarded as a classic springer. One problem is, you can only blame yourself if it shoots crap. Keep it. It wouldn't hurt to get a better scope. Possibly 3-9 or 4-12, but there's no rush. What you have is likely to be adequate. If you're really shooting bad, get someone who can shoot a springer to try it. If they're shooing bad consider a new scope, as springers can be hard on scopes.

Thanks for the info.

I am planning to test it out tomorrow at a farm so I should be able to tell how good I am then.
Tsangari

Postby Buffy Vampire Slayer » Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:37 pm

why would you be considering selling it without putting a pellet through it :? :hmm: :?