divine

Digital Scales / Powder Throwers.. do you trust yours?

Ammunition reloading for centerfire or shotgun
Forum rules
Shooters using reloading info and load data in this forum do so at their own risk. Check all loads with printed, commercially available reloading manuals and NEVER exceed maximum powder weights. The board/forum accepts NO liability for accidents! Be careful!

Do you trust your digital scales...??

Poll ended at Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:24 pm

Yes, and I never check the powder weights against anything else
63%
Yes, but I check every 50 rounds
No votes
Yes, but should it do what it's supposed to do for the price you have to pay for it...!!
No votes
No.. don't see the point in them
38%

Total votes : 8

Digital Scales / Powder Throwers.. do you trust yours?

Postby Tommo » Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:24 pm

I have a Chargemaster and trust it totally, it's not let me down once. But what about others? do you trust yours? or do you check it against another type of scale..??
Happiness is like peeing your pants. Everyone can see it, but only you can feel the warmth...

NRA qualified RCO.. and all-round good egg :)
Tommo
Consul Master Hunter
Consul Master Hunter
Site Supporter
Site Supporter

Location: Ageing Manxman. Formerly of Southport, now back home in the Isle of Man

Re: Digital Scales / Powder Throwers.. do you trust yours?

Postby hungryrob » Fri Jul 18, 2008 11:58 pm

I used to check mine regularly until I realised it was absolutely spot on every time and there was no point. Now I limit myself to the odd bit of calibration every month or so. Mine is a Chargemaser as well and I have total faith in it. I no longer own any other scales.
Brown trout fishing and accommodation in rural Perthshire; look at http://www.laighwood.co.uk
hungryrob
Site Owner
Site Owner
Founder
Founder

Postby Keef » Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:29 am

I'm a relative novice to reloading and only began to do it when I started gallery rifle shooting with 38/357 under lever.